Oi Rio Pro: Seeds & Heat Draw 2016

Oi Rio Pro: Seeds & Heat Draw 2016

Oi Rio Pro: Seeds & Heat Draw 2016Here are the seeds and R1 heat draws (row=heat) heading in to the 2016 WSL Oi Rio Pro.

H6: 1. Adriano de Souza 24. Keanu Asing 36. Lucas Silveira
H5: 2. Matt Wilkinson 23. Jadson Andre 35. Marco Fernandez
H4: 3. Italo Ferreira 22. Miguel Pupo 34. Bino Lopes
H3: 4. Julian Wilson 21. Davey Cathels 33. Deivid Silva
H2: 5. Gabriel Medina 20. Stuart Kennedy 32. Leonardo Fioravanti
H1: 6. Filipe Toledo 19. Kanoa Igarashi 31. Dusty Payne
H7: 7. Nat Young 18. Michel Bourez 30. Alex Ribeiro
H8: 8. Jordy Smith 17. Connor Coffin 29. Jack Freestone
H9: 9. Jeremy Flores 16. Josh Kerr 28. Adam Melling
H10: 10. Kolohe Andino 15. Wiggolly Dantas 27. Ryan Callinan
H11: 11. Sebastian Zietz 14. Adrian Buchan 26. Alejo Muniz
H12: 12. Caio Ibelli 13. JJ Florence 25. Matt Banting
Posted in 04. Rio.

One Comment

  1. Can anyone please elaborate on how the head draw for Margaret river worked.

    Based on 1st round draw, Jay Davies was the 25 / 26th seed surfer. However in round 2 he was up against Jeremy flores who was the highest ranked surfer in Rd2 (meaning that Jay Davies should have been the lowest ranked surfer)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *